My Friends

My Friends

This friend

Daily sees a side of me

Most only glimpse from time to time

They see it

Because they go along with it

We make silly faces
And do silly things

Without question

My friend

Is slowly making me more comfortable

With showing my goofy side

You know who you are

Thank you for being you

 

This friend

Has given me things

I never thought possible

They give me confidence

Through little comments, looks, touches

And a love unlike any other

A love I never thought I would find

My friend

Is helping me feel more at ease with myself

Inside and out

 

This friend

Is an unchanging part of my life

Always steady

Except when exploding

They are always ready to listen

And are always ready to nerd out

For years

They have been there

My friend

Is a best friend

That can never be replaced

You know who you are

Thank you for being you

 

This friend

Is a great friend

That’s all there is to it

They are funny, smart, a good listener, kind

But most importantly

They are so much more selfless than most people our age

My friend

Is another irreplaceable best friend

The kind everyone should have

You know who you are

Thank you for being you

 

These friends

Are all amazing people

That I don’t deserve to have

They are all too awesome

My friends

Are all helping me become a woman I never thought but always hoped I would become

You all know who you are

Thank you for being you

Leave a Reply

