“Love Me Enough” A Poem

Love Me Enough

You love me enough to answer my calls

But not enough to call me

 

You love me enough to talk to me

But not enough to conversate

 

You love me enough to listen to my problems

But not enough to make me feel better

 

You love me enough to say “happy birthday”

But not enough to remember

 

You love me enough to hold me in a warm embrace

But not enough to embrace God first

 

You love me enough to open doors for me

But not enough to let me be independant

 

You love me enough to carry in the groceries for me

But not enough to help me carry the weight of our relationship

 

You love me enough to pay for the tickets

But not enough to make the plans to see me

 

You love me enough to help me clean if I ask

But not enough to take the initiative

 

You love me enough to set and hold boundaries

But not enough to stay firm if I were to ask

 

You love me enough to watch shows with me

But not enough to spend actual quality time together instead

 

You love me enough to let me go

But not enough to fight for me

 

You love me enough to worry about causing me more pain

But not enough to check on me

 

You love me enough to tell me so

But not enough to show me

One thought on ““Love Me Enough” A Poem

Leave a Reply

