“Watch (The Party)” A Poem

Watch (The Party)
Watch my mother entertain
Watch her friend add to the joke
Watch my brother misunderstand
Watch us all roar with laughter
Watch my grandmother anxiously try to clean up
Watch the little ones run around the yard
Watch my grandfather remind us he’s here with a loud belch
Watch my uncle baby talk to the cats
Watch my aunt tell us how it us up North
Watch my father impersonate someone as he grills
Watch me in the midst of it all, yet worlds apart
Watch the party

Leave a Reply

