New Year, New Blogger

Last year, I decided I would become a YouTuber. I made about 20 videos, most of them about my poetry. I stopped making videos when my family began moving into a new house. We are now settled in, and have been for at least a month, and I have realized that making videos just isn’t for me, at least for now. As a high school senior and eldest child in a family of 6, I don’t have large chunks of time to devote to filming and editing videos, especially since I’m fairly new to the whole filming industry.

That being said, I still want to put my work out there. I still want to have something where I can build a community on the internet. I still want my name to be out in the creative world to some degree. I still want to have something that I can look back at and reflect on in the future. This blog will help me achieve all of those things.

In other words, I have decided to focus a lot more on putting content out on this blog; at least one post a week. I will post my poems, book and movie reviews, short stories, mini memoirs from my life, rants, advice, etc etc. This blog will be anything and everything I want it to be. This blog will grow with me and my followers as the years pass by.

 

Leave a Reply

