Hair Update

It has been two months since I first decided that I wouldn’t shampoo my hair anymore. But I didn’t go cold turkey. Instead, I just starting shampooing my hair every four days, or about twice a week. I’ve got to say, I’ve noticed a huge change in my hair. It is a lot easier to handle and looks a lot nicer with less work.

Though I have also noticed that I have a little dandruff in one area of my head, but that started well before January. Right now it’s not a problem, but if it starts to be then I’ll try some home remedies to deal with it.

Once I’m in college I’ll start using goats milk soap for all my washing, which some quick research shows me is even better than not using shampoo at all. I want to do this because I want to start using more natural products in my day to day life.

Right now I can’t help that my parents buy shampoos full of chemicals and highly processed foods. When I’m the one buying my own groceries, I’m going to really try to get organic and all natural foods and products. That will be hard to do on a college student budget, but it is eventually my goal to be able to afford that kind of lifestyle. I won’t go total hipster, though. Goats milk soap and organic food, yes, going completely off the grid and hating everything mainstream, no. Okay, that was an extreme example, but you get the point. I want to strive for more healthy living.

Leave a Reply

